Did you know that using an unlicensed contractor can cost you up to $10,000 & jail time?
How does this affect consumers? Working with a licensed company ensures that each company or individual has undergone an extensive background check, drug testing, have their fingerprints listed with the state as well as have the proper insurance. It also takes the worry away of having trustworthy people in your home and makes them accountable if something is to go wrong.
If you are paying someone to install any kind of security related items in your home or business, that person must be licensed. A license is required even for CCTV (camera system installations). In the State of Texas, to use an unlicensed company or to operate as a security company without a license is punishable by up to a $10,000 fine and a Class A Misdemeanor.
To protect yourself in the public the best thing to do is turn unlicensed companies in to the state. You can do so by following this link: Texas Private Security
If you have questions or concerns, please feel free to give us a call! 806-354-0050